From the Synaxarion:

The "time of the Pentecostarion" begins with the great feast of Pascha, the Resurrection of our Lord, God and Savior, Jesus Christ, and ends with the Feast, of All Saints, which falls on the Sunday after Pentecost. Thus the Pentecostation includes services for:

The Feast of Pascha

The forty days from Pascha to the day before the Ascension (called the leave-taking of Pascha)

The Feast of the Ascension

The nine days from Ascention to Pentecost

The Feast of Pentecost

The six days from Pentecost to All Saints

The Feast of All Saints, the 8th Sunday after Pascha

On the Monday after All Saints, we put away the Pentecostation for another year, and return to using the hymns in the Octoechos and the Menaion. As noted in the page on the Triodion, the services for Great and Holy Week may be placed in either the Triodion (Russian Orthodox of the Old Rite, and Greek Catholic books in Church Slavonic) or in the Pentecostarion (Russian Orthodox of the New Rite, most other Orthodox, and Greek Catholic books in English). The primary advantage of placing the Holy Week services in the (Lenten) Triodion is that it results in a Triodion and Pentecostarion that are about the same size.

In 1986, the Sisters of Saint Basil the Great in Uniontown, Pennsylvania published a complete Pentecostarion, which has become the standard Pentecostarion used in the Byzantine Catholic Church. It includes the Office of Matins, and the Hour for Bright Week; however, like their Triodion, it lacks rubrics and explanatory material. Consult the Typikon for information on how the hymns are to be used.,


+ + +

Troparion of St Joseph, 2nd Tone

O Joseph, proclaim to David, the ancestor of Christ our God the great miracles you have witnessed. You have seen the virgin with a Child, given praise with the Shepherd, adored with the wise men, and the Angel of the Lord has appeared to you. Intercede with Christ God that he may save our souls.
+ + +